June 22, 2007

NEW California Driving Laws

Don't get caught breaking one of these driving laws - fines are increasing 7/1/07 . . .


New California Laws effective 7/1/07


1. Carpool lane - 1st time $1068.50 starting 7/1/07
(The $271 posted on the highway is old).
Don't do it again because 2nd time is going to be double.
3rd time triple, and 4th time license suspended.

2. Incorrect lane change
$380. Don't cross the lane on solid lines or intersections.

3. Block intersection - $485

4. Driving on the shoulder - $450

5. Cell phone use in the construction zone.
Double fine as of 07/01/07.
Cell phone use must be "hands free" while driving.

6. Passengers over 18 not in their seatbelts
Both passengers and drivers get tickets .

7. Speeders can only drive 3 miles above the limit.

8. DUI = JAIL (Stays on your driving record for 10 years!)

9. As of 07/01/07 cell phone use must be "hands free" while driving.
Ticket is $285. They will be looking for this like crazy.
Easy money for police department.


Be careful - and watch out for women drivers!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment